A few old outfits, just to get the ball rolling.

These are pictures I pilfered from Facebook, and were NOT intended to be detail oriented. But, here’s a smattering of how I roll:

This is from a wedding we went to in Philadelphia a while ago. This is an example of how I stay away from “matchy-matchy” and like to mix it up with unexpected pieces.  I’m also not afraid of the tailor: this dress has a small slit in the back which made it feel too office-y for me, so I had it stitched up.  The clutch was a Salvation Army find that started life as a 2 pocketed makeup bag, but I ripped the plastic out of the middle to make it one big(ger) unit.

  • Dress, pink cotton: old Robin Jordan from TJ Maxx (similar here) (similar here for $59) (similar here)
  • Shoes, tan and navy satin, wood stacked heel: old Lela Rose for Payless (similar here) (similar here for under $50)
  • Clutch, cream and multi cotton: old Salvation army find (similar here) (similar vintage here)
  • Pin on clutch: this is an actual slice of pear from the now closed Black Cat in Philadelphia (similar fruit jewelry here) (DIY tutorial here!)
  • Scarf, purple “pashmina”: I sadly lost this a long time ago. It was a present from my mom, and I think she got it at Macy’s. (similar here in Light Purple) (similar here for $10!)

This is from the first time I met my niece! I spotted this shirt in black in the window of a closed No Rest For Bridget one morning. I thought about it ALL DAY, and finally went back, but the store was closed for the night! I went back the next day and snagged this baby in cream. I believe the print is a McQueen knock-off, but I don’t care. This is a go-to shirt, as it hides many sins, and I ALWAYS get compliments when I wear it. The jeans are also a staple. They are labeled as slim fit, but they are more of a slim boyfriend fit.

  • Shirt: No Rest For Bridget (long sleeve version here) (similar long sleeve here) (similar print scarf here)
  • Jeans: Forever 21 (similar here) (similar here)

This picture is ridiculously dark (and ridiculous in general! I’m using my thinning shears on a dude friend), but here I am with straight hair and an arm party. This is a total Look for Less outfit, thank you Forever 21.

  • Shirt: DARK purple velvet burnout from Forever 21(jacket version here) (similar here) (tank top alternative here)
  • Pants: High-ish waisted black skinnies from Old Navy (lower rise version here) (slightly different version here)
  • Earrings (which you can barely see, but are FAB): white/gold with black tassels from Forever 21 (similar here) (similar here)
  • Bracelet: Black and gold pyramid studs stretch from Forever 21(bangle alternative here) (tough alternative here) (sweet alternative here)
  • Bracelet: Brown and white heffalump enamel hunged bangle (black/white version here) (ivory version here)
  • Rest of arm party: Maybe my old Italian Charm Bracelet? And a few skinny bangles? I can’t really tell…

Here’s a sporty look from hiking in Laguna Beach. I have a zillion layers because the weather was so crazy there: freezing in the shade and boiling in the sun. I am also wearing a fanny pack (which came with a pair of Stella McCartney for Adidas sneakers) as a weird backpack because the water bottle in it kept pulling it down off my waist. Those are my FAVORITE leggings: they were stirrups (remember like 5 years ago when it was cool to wear those over heels?) but when I got tired of them, I had the bottoms tailored off. They have a really wide waistband which is super flattering and comfy.

  • Tank: neon yellow Mossimo for Target (buy it here in Yellow Fizz?) (similar here)
  • Shirt: old white Nike heat insulator (similar here) (similar here) (similar here)
  • Hoodie: old Grey thermal by Caslon (similar here)
  • Leggings: old Marc Jacobs (similar here) (similar here)
  • Bag: old Stella McCartney for Adidas (similar here) (similar here) (studded option here) (sleek option here)

Here’s a solid go-to outfit, especially for weird weather. I’m in Huntington Beach in this picture, and am wearing a tank (just plain white, which you can’t see), an oxford, and a cotton blazer, all of which I wore in a variety of combinations that day!

  • Jeans: AG “The Legging” (buy them here) (other colors here) (polka dot version here)
  • Jacket: Black cotton by Krisa (coated version here) (similar here under $20!) (similar here)
  • Oxford: White cotton Mossimo for Target (striped version here) (similar here) (similar here)
  • Bag: old H&M (VERY similar here) (similar here) (similar here)
  • Sunnies: old H&M? (vintage version here) (similar here) (expensive but awesome version here)
  • Earrings: turquoise and gold old Forever 21 (similar here) (similar here) (similar here) (sleek alternative here)

One thought on “A few old outfits, just to get the ball rolling.

Love, hate, or meh? Let me know!

