Catalog of Your Sins

I don’t know when I started receiving this catalog, nor have I ever ordered something from them. But flipping through the latest Garnet Hill catalog I found in my mail box, I stopped at the above picture. It’s so simple, but so perfect. The little floral blouse, the deep v on the sweater, and the gorgeous color on the shoes and bag. How easy? But how CUTE?

  • Signature Cotton Shirt in Pink Floral (buy it here) (similar here) (similar here)
  • Boyfriend V-Neck Cashmere Sweater in Medium Gray Heather (buy it here) (similar here) (similar here)
  • Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans in Dark Distressed Indigo (buy them here) (similar here) (similar here)
  • Anjelica Signature Ballet Flats in Pomegranate Suede (buy them here) (similar here) (similar here) (horse hair option here)
  • Sofia Convertible Leather Bag in Ruby (buy it here) (similar here) (rugged python option here) (quilted option here) (tote option here)

I flipped back through the catalog and found this outfit. Garnet Hill features a lot of fat, low slung belts, which I feel are very 2002.  But this chic layered look with the high skinny belt feels both classic and modern to me. I don’t know that I would’ve picked out green jeans like this on my own, but this look makes me want them! Side note: I over did it with brown a few years back, and now I’m in an All Black, All the Time mode.  But this set is giving me second thoughts…

  • Devon Sweater Jacket in Cappuccino (buy it here) (cardigan option here) (business-y option here) (Chanel-y option here) (boucle option here)
  • Modern Silk Poet Blouse in Ivoire (buy it here) (similar here) (similar here) (option here) (color options here)
  • Mia Skinny Belt in Vintage Brown Leather (buy it here) (similar here) (similar 3-pack here for $10!)
  • Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans in Forest (buy them here) (similar here) (similar here) (corduroy option here)
  • Frye Paige Riding Boots in Cognac (buy them here) (similar here) (similar here) (similar here for $35) (similar here in Cognac, and featured in Burgundy on Jill’s blog)

I also live for this pattern mix. A PERFECT way for the skeptical to dip their toes into the trend.

  • Signature Merino Cardigan in Sketched Trees (buy it here) (similar here for $18!) (similar here) (similar here)
  • Modern Silk Poet Blouse in Black (buy it here) (similar here) (sleeveless option here) (petal neck option here) (color options here)
  • Mia Skinny Belt in White Ocelot Calf Hair (buy it here) (similar here) (similar here)
  • Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans in Dark Distressed Indigo (buy them here) (similar here) (similar here for $11!)
Love, hate, or meh? Let me know!

