Rorschach-ing Up

Mr. Trousers was vehemently opposed to the skirt length on this little number, positing that it was inappropriate for school.  I initially took his heed to heart, changing into the cotton leggings I had originally laid out the night before.  But the leggings seemed even more vulgar, so I went with my gut on this one.  The skirt reaches the tips of my fingers, making it technically compliant with my own High School Handbook of yore. But beyond RULES, I felt that  my skin being completely covered (in predominantly baggy fabric) overruled the length of the skirt. Ain’t nothing sexy about what’s going on here.

  • Shoes: ooold Old Navy (similar here and here)
  • Ribbed tights: old American Eagle – my fave tights brand (similar here and here)
  • Bubble skirt: ooold Heart Moon Star via Rampage (similar here and here)
  • Print tank: Forever 21 (buy here)
  • Blazer: old Semantiks via Nordstrom (similar here and here)
  • Necklace: Ebay (buy here) (which is a knockoff of this)
  • Ring: old Forever 21 (similarish here and here)
  • Earrings: gift (similarish here, here, and here)
  • Sunnies: old Forever 21 (similar here and here)
  • Coat: old Tahari (similar here)
One thought on “Rorschach-ing Up

Love, hate, or meh? Let me know!

