Dominant Jean

Here is an outfit that started off pretty boring, and escalated quickly. I wanted to wear this new denim shirt with some color, so I pulled out these green/teal pants. Then I remembered I had this necklace, which jazzed the whole look up. I had planned on wearing the shirt buttoned all the way up with the necklace in the collar like a bow tie, but then I found out it we were taking the staff picture that morning, and decided the Ironic Arsenio Hall look wouldn’t exactly stand the test of time. I wore the shirt and necklace “the normal way” and tossed a black blazer over it to make the whole look read more “professional”.

I tried a few bracelets, but settled instead on this neutral-but-killer stack of rings. And I was tempted to reach for my usual plain black flats, but I liked how the green picked up a little of the glitter in these shoes (plus, the glitter filled in as a quasi-print in an otherwise collection of solids).

  • Blazer: old H&M (similar here)
  • Shirt: American Eagle (buy here)
  • Necklace: old Forever 21 (similar here and here)
  • Rings: Forever 21 Pyramid Stud Ring Set of 4 (try buying in store, similarish here and here)
  • Pants: Mossimo via Target (buy here)
  • Shoes: old Old Navy (almost identical here)
  • Nail Polish: Sally Hansen Lustre Shine in Plume (buy in drugstores or here)
  • Lipstick: Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Cherish (buy in drugstores or here)
  • Sunnies: old Forever 21 (similar here and here)
6 thoughts on “Dominant Jean

  1. Pingback: Sequin-tial Order | All Mouth and Trousers

  2. Pingback: All Mouth and Trousers

  3. Pingback: Color By Number | All Mouth and Trousers

Love, hate, or meh? Let me know!

