Strawberry Wine

This is as close to matchy-matchy as I get!

I had low expectations for how long I would be able to stand this square ring, especially since I had it on my right hand. But I ended up wearing it all day – wearing it even while I wrote.  I wore it some more over the long weekend and got a zillion compliments. In fact, the ring got way more attention from my family than my hair color. It’s funny when such a drastic change is so common, it doesn’t even warrant discussion anymore.

  • Sunglasses: Target (similar)
  • Sweater: J. Crew (buy)
  • Shirt: Mossimo via Target (similar)
  • Earrings: “borrowed” from Mom (similar)
  • Ring: Ebay (buy)
  • Bracelets: Elephant from ebay (in white or black), Bangle ??
  • Pants: Xhilaration via Target Fit 6 velour pant in Oxblood (buy in stores, similar)
  • Shoes: Xhilaration via Target in Pink (buy)
  • Nail Polish: Sally Hansen Lustre Shine in Plume (buy)
  • Lipstick: Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Cherish (buy)
4 thoughts on “Strawberry Wine

  1. I have been eyeing that ring.. and have always wondered if it is true to size and how comfortable I would be wearing it… AND I love this color combo and the subtle pattern mix. Nicely done.

    • I wear a size 5 on my ring finger, so I’d say the square ring is probably between a 7 or 8. The convenient part is that it’s not a perfect square, so you can flip it around to find the hole that works best for you.

      You know, I didn’t even realize this was a pattern mix!! Thanks for checking me out 🙂

  2. Pingback: Candy Striper | All Mouth and Trousers

  3. Pingback: A League Of Their Own | All Mouth and Trousers

Love, hate, or meh? Let me know!

