Mad Plaidder

This is the most professional I’ve looked in a while. I recently redid my closet, which is pretty huge, but only consisted of one long hanging bar. The new set up involves multiple hanging bars and several shelves, which has gone a long way in getting my stuff organized.

Part of the organization process involveD rediscovering pieces I’d forgotten about, including this vest. I had a gift certificate to Daffy’s, which was closing soon and only exists on the East Coast. So, in a semi panic in the Philadelphia store, I ended up with this vest (and, oddly enough, a Rachel Roy Chicago Bulls shirt). I probably would not have bought this with “real money”, but I’m so glad I did. It’s very clearly professional looking, but an interesting piece at the same time. And I have half a mind to wear it alone with jeans the next time I’m feeling extra saucy.

plaid1 plaid3 plaid4 plaid6 plaid7 plaid5 plaid2

3 thoughts on “Mad Plaidder

  1. Pingback: Green Tidings and Cheer | All Mouth and Trousers

  2. Pingback: Faves of 2012 | All Mouth and Trousers

Love, hate, or meh? Let me know!

