Green Tidings and Cheer

The Friday before Christmas Break was a celebratory one, in several ways. Perhaps the best part about working in a school is all the snacks! Teachers love their food, and they love to share it more.

I wanted to wear something festive but comfortable since I was going straight from school to the airport. I figured this green cashmere sweater fit the bill: a nod to the holiday colors and nice and toasty for the frigid plane ride. I also kept the jewelry minimal, in case it would set off the metal detector (it’s happened before!). This one big statement necklace had me covered. These jeans are as comfortable as leggings, and I try to wear my biggest shoes rather than pack them.

Do you go all out while holiday dressing (kind of like this) or keep it more subtle?

XMAS1 XMAS5  XMAS2 XMAS6

15612_315961115184931_1295444855_n

Accidental twinsies!

XMAS4

4 thoughts on “Green Tidings and Cheer

  1. Pingback: Modern Chivalry | All Mouth and Trousers

  2. Pingback: 7 Layer Dip | All Mouth and Trousers

  3. Pingback: It’s Hip To Be Square | All Mouth and Trousers

Love, hate, or meh? Let me know!

