Shine Bright Like A Diamond

Here’s what I wore out for New Year’s Eve. We had only planned on going out to dinner with our fave buddy, so I hadn’t put much thought into my outfit. I tried on several combos with varying degrees of sparkle, and would up with this. I basically piled of a ton of shimmery stuff and called it a day! NYE (and maybe Halloween…) is the only time you can pile on the sparkles like this, and I took full advantage.

The reason why this insanity works is the simple pants and solid blazer give the eye a safe place to rest. The straight hair also calmed down the whole vibe – my usual messy waves would’ve added to the noise.

The only new item here is the jacket (gift from Mom!). This is yet another example of how a blazer is the easiest way to smarten up a look. I look like a crazy teenager with the hoodie, but the (very inexpensive, btw) blazer gives this a finished, polished vibe.

NYE5 NYE1 NYE7 NYE2 NYE3 NYE4

NYE6

One thought on “Shine Bright Like A Diamond

Love, hate, or meh? Let me know!

