I’m Still Jenny From The Colorblock

I have attempted to photograph this sweater/shirt/necklace combo on no less than three occasions  The first time was on Thanksgiving, where my sister from another mister, Ellery, gamely agreed to snap some shots with her Point and Shoot, but neither of us had a clue what we were doing. The second time was an exact replication at school with Jill, but the pictures mysteriously refused to appear on a thumb drive. This time, I changed up the bottom half and encountered no complications. (Which is interesting, since the last time I tried to wear these navy cords to school, an entire liter of orange soda exploded on me.)

Though these pieces had previously summoned bad karma, the universe was much more forgiving this time, since this was the day I was invited for a “real” job at my school! Between this and the engagement: Everything’s coming up Milhouse lately 🙂

IMG_8866 IMG_8871

I prefer how the brown moccasins wink at the brown in the necklace, rather than the randomness of the tan shoes I wore before.

IMG952514 IMG_8876

Below is a strangely colored picture from Thanksgiving. We were pretty rushed so the background is a little odd and you can’t see my shoes in the grass. The only differences here are pants and shoes, and less accessories.

DSC02404

  • Pants  Xhilaration via Target (similar)
  • Shoes Dr. Scholl’s via TJ Maxx (similar)

Here’s a better color representation of the velour pants with the sweater:

DSC02410 IMG_8864

  • Necklace Old Navy (similar)
  • White shirt Mossimo via Target (similar)
  • Sweater J. Crew (ebay xsmall small medium large, similar)
  • Pants old Gap (similar)
  • Shoes Ugg (buy)
  • Watch Fossil (buy)
  • Bangles favors from Indian wedding (similar)
  • Italian charm bracelet various (similar)
  • Lips Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Rendezvous (buy)
  • Nails Essie in Meet Me at Sunset (buy)
One thought on “I’m Still Jenny From The Colorblock

Love, hate, or meh? Let me know!

