Lather. Rinse. Repeat.

This outfit started with the necklace. It’s the other bauble I bought to celebrate my new job.  Originally, I had planned on wearing it over a crisp white blouse, but that morning I started tweaking things one by one, until I unknowingly recreated this exact look with different accessories.

(The colors are a little off here. Remember, these velour pants are more of a purpley wine color, and the plaid in the blazer is less contrasty in normal light.)

I only wore these boots because I thought I’d be sitting in the office all day, but I wound up on my feet in a classroom. I was worried these heels would NOT make it through the long haul (I always have a pair of, what the kids call, “chanklas” on standby, just in case), but they were fine! I even ran a few errands after school without changing. And the kids got a kick out of the glitter.

IMG_9029 IMG_9013 IMG_9034 IMG_9024

  • Blazer Merona via Target (buy, last worn)
  • Shirt J.Crew Factory (buy)
  • Earrings “borrowed” from Mom (similar)
  • Necklace Leslie Danzis via TJ Maxx (similar, similar)
  • Pants  Xhilaration via Target (similar)
  • Shoes Wanted via Barefeet Shoes (buy, last worn)
  • Nails Essie in Meet Me at Sunset (buy)
One thought on “Lather. Rinse. Repeat.

  1. Pingback: 7 Layer Dip | All Mouth and Trousers

Love, hate, or meh? Let me know!

