In Mint Condition

This mint necklace/purple tee combo is not a new one. These are both old pieces that I love to pair together. But this day I decided to punch it up a little with extra jewels and a faux leather skirt. I JUST discovered that this slightly less old bracelet totally matches  the necklace – now, I don’t normally like to be all matchy-matchy, but I figured they were different enough in style to get away with it. The necklace itself seemed a little wimpy, especially in comparison to the statement necklaces I’ve been wearing lately, so I tossed in a multichain necklace to beef it up.

In hindsight, I think sheer black pantyhose might’ve made more sense here. And, truth be told, I wore the tee untucked all day and only realized it looked better tucked moments before these shots were taken.

IMG_0598 IMG_0612IMG_0601 IMG_0592

  • Jacket old Krisa via Nordstrom Rack (similar)
  • Mint necklace old Forever 21 (similar)
  • Chain necklace  Lia Sophia (similar)
  • Bracelet old Forever 21 (similar)
  • Tee old Paiva (similar)
  • Skirt Forever 21 (similar, last worn)
  • Tights American Eagle (similar)
  • Shoes Cole Haan (buy half size up)
  • Nails Essie in Meet Me at Sunset (buy)
One thought on “In Mint Condition

  1. Pingback: Rise And Shine | All Mouth and Trousers

Love, hate, or meh? Let me know!

