Can’t Hardly Wait

noid1y02035

Here are the results from my first school picture not as a student. It came out pretty well, if you ignore the weird general Stepfordness. I ripped the above tiny picture off of the cd they gave us to make IDs for the kids. Below is a fuzzier, but more complete version (a crop of the cell phone pic I texted my mom!).

I wanted to go for something pretty classic, so I reached for my standard white blouse and black sweater vest. I couldn’t be bothered to dry my hair straight, and my waves are not what I’d call super professional, so I went for a low bun to keep things neat. Finally, I threw in the yellow bubble necklace for a little personality, but mostly because I had recently gotten it and was obsessed! A shorter necklace would’ve fit the frame of the picture better: lesson learned for next year.

If you are curious what I wore on my bottom half (you probably aren’t), it was these teal pants and, I think, black flats.

20121204115715

  • Blouse Limited (buy)
  • Vest Brooks Brothers (buy)
  • Earrings “borrowed” from Mom (similar)
  • Necklace J. Crew Bubble Necklace knockoff via Ebay (buy) (original)

*Fun fact: The guts of the yearbook my celeb twin, Melissa Joan Hart, tries to get everyone to sign in Can’t Hardly Wait, is my high school’s yearbook (with a different cover)! I wasn’t a senior that year, but I wonder if she flipped through it when she was bored and thought, “Hey, that girl kind of looks like me!” (Spoiler alert: she totally did not.)

Love, hate, or meh? Let me know!

