Modern Chivalry

Day Three of Pajamas on the Down Low.

I got a bazillion compliments on this sweater, but Jill gets ALL the credit. She saw it on another blogger, ordered two sizes and offered the other to me. Umm, YES PLEASE. It looks like chain mail armor, but it’s a cotton sweater coated in silver paint.

I had forgotten about these shoes, until a few days ago when a student randomly said,”I like your sparkly* shoes that look like Vans.” I was very confused, explaining I had a LOT of sparkly shoes, but then realized he meant these herringbone sneakers. Why DON’T I wear these more often???

So, I’m wearing sneakers, a loose sweater with a light cotton top, and glorified leggings with pockets (Don’t judge me, I washed them!). Throw in some serious jewelry, and I call this successful undercover jammies.

IMG_9363 IMG_9371

*I would not consider these sparkly – hence my confusion – but the herringbone has a slight metallic shine to it. You can sort of see little reflection dots if you zoom in.

IMG_9373 IMG_9377 IMG_9378

5 thoughts on “Modern Chivalry

    • I wonder what it’s going to look like after it’s been washed. I kind of hope the coating gets a little rough looking, but not fall off in huge chunks!

  1. Pingback: It’s Hip To Be Square | All Mouth and Trousers

Love, hate, or meh? Let me know!

