All Ages And Stripes

Okay, I gave up on the PJs (although, I’m still rocking the slippers…). I still felt like hot garbage, but sometimes you have to put on real pants. Fun story: This is the outfit that inspired a (Special Ed) 8th grader to ask me if I was pregnant! Nevermind that I weigh less that at least half of the 14 year olds there. She has detention FOREVER.

I’m working a little stripe on stripe action here. I had been standing, staring into my closet when this combo came to me. Both are old pieces I’ve never worn together. I paired the dark grey cords to anchor the pastels and to add another cold weather fabric so it did’t look too Easter-y. I spent a while trying to pick a different necklace since I’d already paired these, but this match up is just meant to be.

Side note: After so many teeny J. Crew collars, these green ones look HUGE! If it weren’t for the necklace, I would’ve tucked the points into the sweater.

IMG_9385 IMG_9398

You can’t tell at all from the pictures, but I did a little variation on my standard low bun. I seperated seven ninths of my hair in the back, and braided the front two ninths into skinnyish regular braids and tied with clear bands. Then I just pulled everything back into a low messy bun. NOT rocket science, but it made it a little less boring.

IMG_9394

One thought on “All Ages And Stripes

Love, hate, or meh? Let me know!

