Meeeow

I got to go to another StyleChicago event this past weekend, this time at the Sofitel. No fashion show this time, but there were all kinds of fun beauty treatments, deep discounts on clothes and bags, skinny cocktails, sushi, and other girly snacks. I got a much needed mani and ate a bunch of goodies. Most of the girls got their eyebrows threaded (I’m STILL trying to grow mine out!), and there were also facials, Moroccan oil treatments, massages, and makeup tutorials.  But once all the girls got together, we ended up chatting away and forgetting about everything around us!

IMG_9718 IMG_9728 IMG_9724 IMG_9727 IMG_9726

  • Leather shirt ebay (buy)
  • Blouse J. Crew (similar)
  • Necklace Leslie Danzis via TJ Maxx (similarsimilar)
  • Bracelet old Forever 21 (similar)
  • Jeans Old Navy (buy in Dark Wash)
  • Shoes ooold Payless (similar)
  • Bag MMS via TJ Maxx (similar)

And, of course, here’s the loot from the swag bag. Not as many full size items, but a LOT of good minis.

IMG_0739

Here is the other bag I won. I got to the event first, so I was awkwardly milling around with my phone in one hand and a glass of wine in the other. I found a very short line to sign up to win a Luna bag. I thought it was just the reusable bag, but I was bored, so I signed both Jill and me up for one. The idea was that you put your name and phone number on a piece of paper, and they would text you towards the end of the night if you won. I noticed my text, and assumed that everyone won the cheap little bag, so I prompted Jill to check for hers. She didn’t get one. So, I headed over to collect my little grocery bag, and the girls clapped and said Congratulations! Huh?? Then they handed me the bag filled with MORE LOOT!

It was mostly just Luna stuff, but it was such a surprise!

IMG_0734

AND, because we bought tickets for the next fashion show, Jill and I also got to take home 2 more full sized products each.

IMG_0742

2 thoughts on “Meeeow

  1. Pingback: It’s Hip To Be Square | All Mouth and Trousers

Love, hate, or meh? Let me know!

