LAID OUT IN LAVENDER

Usually, Casual Friday = blue jeans. I keep the rest dressy enough that I can get away with colored denim on regular days, so I like to bust out the legit jeans when I can. But this Friday I took it in another direction.

Jill and I both bought these lavender jeans in preparation for spring, and I was itching to pop some tags. I tried to winterize the look with a cute sweatshirt (see the details my hair is blocking here) layered over an oxford, and added touches of dark jewel tones to make it less Eastery.

IMG_0353

Fun facts about this hat: Jill’s sister-in-law, Katey, knitted this hat for her (note the hot pink stripes), but accidentally made it child sized. Unfortunately for Jill, it didn’t fit her noggin but fortunately for my midget head, it fit me perfectly! I’ve been wearing it every day, and when I went to remove it for photos, Jill thought it looked so cute she insisted I keep it on. She’s always right. Thank you Katey, it is getting plenty of use!

IMG_0360 IMG_0355 IMG_0363 IMG_0364 IMG_0352

2 thoughts on “LAID OUT IN LAVENDER

Love, hate, or meh? Let me know!

