MIXED MESSAGES: DAY 3

Mixing two prints is a good way to get started, but this week Jill and I started striving for The Trifecta: AKA three prints in one outfit. This week has pointed out a gaping hole in my wardrobe: printed bottoms. How have I missed this?! I mean, I don’t even have any printed skirts (besides that one faintly plaid number).

So I had to build my Trifecta in creative ways. I’ve seen other bloggers layer their blouses, so I decided to give it a try. I don’t love how the overall look turned out, but I do like the way all the patterns looks together. A plaid scarf and a peek at the striped blazer lining adds up to FIVE patterns!

IMG_1269 IMG_1271 IMG_1283

  • Blazer Merona via Target (buy)
  • Gingham shirt J. Crew (buy in other colors)
  • Floral shirt J Crew (similar)
  • Pants old Gap (similar)
  • Boots Hunter (similar)
One thought on “MIXED MESSAGES: DAY 3

Love, hate, or meh? Let me know!

